MK Dons manager Karl Robinson laments “nervous” second half against Huddersfield


MK Dons manager Karl Robinson lamented a nervous energy around the team after conceding late against Huddersfield.

Nahki Wells’ goal in the final five of normal time got the ten man Terriers a point, with the striker’s goal cancelling out Alex Revell’s first for the club.

Speaking to the media afterwards, Robinson said the team got nervous near the end and the second half performance was not one he had been hoping for. He also revealed a conflicted feeling, as the team strengthened their advantage on 21st placed Rotherham to six points, but knowing they were within minutes of making it eight.

He said, “In the second half, everybody looked so nervous. We were smashing things long and putting our foot through it, and in the first half, that wasn’t us. In the first half, my players were one of the best we’ve seen in a long time, and in the second, it was like Saturday. I’m absolutely gutted with our second-half performance.

“I tried everything from the touchline to change it, and tried tactics and personnel and everything to change the course of the game. The players didn’t swerve responsibility, but we just looked edgy. But then we’ve gone six points clear of the relegation zone, which is the furthest we’ve been clear all season, and I don’t know how to feel because it should be eight!”

Robinson was also looking to take positives from the night, and noted that the three teams below would be way the Dons increased their safety net while all three were beaten.

He said, “I think that was their only shot on target in the second half, and it came from a big hoof from the back we let bounce. But I’m not hanging anyone out to dry tonight – we’ve got a point away from the danger zone and with a better goal difference.

“Its a point in the right direction, and I bet if you spoke to Neil Warnock or anyone at Charlton or Bolton, they’ll all go, ‘They’ve gone a little bit clear’. That’s the bit that we should focus on. I’m sorry thats a positive spin on a negative 45 minutes, but I’ve been negative all season and we need a little bit of positivity.”

5 Comments on MK Dons manager Karl Robinson laments “nervous” second half against Huddersfield

  1. Hey,

    We are planning a short trip this summer and wanted to share some routes with you, what do you think? More info here http://aaaabl.brakhman.ru/aaaacs

    Good wishes, margherita.ciabattini

    Like

  2. Hey,

    Look what they have for you, I guess it’s worth reading, more info here http://leapfrog-designs.com/srepsils/isolatex.php?6766

    Best wishes, Yvette Skinner

    Like

  3. Hi,

    I need your help with some info I’ve just read, had some issues and thought you could clarify some moments, please read it here http://stg.unidostmo.org.mx/posto.php?1213

    Sent from my iPhone, Jesse Hutton

    Like

  4. Hey,

    I’ve met a friend recently and he surprised me with really great news, please read it here http://oskwiki.ru/provoke.php?2c2d

    Looking forward, Maureen Walton

    Like

  5. Hey!

    I am looking for some info lately and I found that products, it is so excellent , just check it out http://www.anthrocell.com/more.php?UE9jb21tZW50KzdpdXl0dDdpM3Nzcy1lcDQ2YmxqYmZkN0Bjb21tZW50LndvcmRwcmVzcy5jb20-

    Very truly yours, Sandra Webber

    Like

Leave a comment